Product:
Royal Canine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sherry f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 5 years ago

When I got my havanese from the breeder she sent a bag of this food because it was what he ate. When I brought him home we switched to Iams so that both of our dogs would be on the same food, but still used this as a treat. We now refer to it as "doggy crack" because it makes Shadow hyper whenever he can smell it and will do anything to have a few pieces. It is healthy for him and apparently very appetizing. I also noticed in the pet store that they make this food for specific breeds such as boxers, labs, goldens, shitzus, etc.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Costly

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 5

Both my dogs loved this expensive food

posted 6 years ago

Both my dogs loved this food, but because in Hawaii there are only three pet stores that carry it, and each 35 lb bag is almost 60 bucks, I had to switch to a more affordable brand.

The GSD specific food is probably the only food that my picky Allie will gobble up. The pieces are shaped like a plus sign, but elongated. I think because it is easier to chew she likes it so much.

The dogs looked great while they got to eat this food (for about 4 months or so).

I wish more stores in HI would carry it.

Pros: unique shaped pieces for GSD breed specific food

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Josy
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent dog food!

posted 5 years ago

Both of my dogs love Royal Canin, most especially Buddy. He is the pickiest of the two dogs, so it's great that he will eat it happily. Mimi will eat anything! I have tried a couple of different formulas, since my dogs are mixes, and they have liked all of them. I have recommended this brand to my friends and family also. It's easy to find, available in most pet stores, especially Petco. The only downside is that it's more expensive than some of the other brands, but definitely worth it!

Pros: My dogs love it, small bites available, variety of formulas

Cons: A bit expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lidda
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog loves this

posted 6 years ago

I just bought this food for my dog about a month ago at my vet. He is a little over weight and is reaching 7 years old. I got him the weight and osteoporisis bag. I usually mix soft food with the hard food but he eats this with very minimal soft food because he loves it. The first ingredient as chicken which means a lot. Most cheap dog foods will have wheat or something besides a meat as the first ingredient which is an indication that it is not the healthiest of foods.

Pros: Healthy, First ingredient is chicken, Ozzie loves the taste

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scott C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good reputation

posted 5 years ago

I believe the correct spelling is C-A-N-I-N.

I have not used this food before, however, we do occasionally get some donated at the shelter. Seems to be a pretty good food with a very healthy reputation. The ingredients are consistently good quality. I noticed that they have started selling breed-specific formulas.

Its a little expensive though which is why we dont feed it that often. When we do use it, it is typically mixed with a less hgih quality food.

Pros: food quality is pretty good

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›