Product:
Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Yorkshire
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
D C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I like this product for my dog. It specializes in what type of blend is in the bag for your breed. Some of the ingredients I can't understand.

I used this before I switched to Innova Dog food, which I prefer because its healthier.

However---this product is much better than anything bought off the walmart shelf. So if you can't quite afford Innova then buy Royal Canin. It's a good choice compared to others.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-11 00:22:43]:
Perfect for picky eaters!

Pros: good food, almost healthy, specifies in breeds

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kjyoyo
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Carnin Dog Food for Yorkshire Terriers

posted 7 years ago

I loved this food the first time I tried it - or my dogs tried it I should say. They ate a few pieces right out of the bag!

My silky Yorkie's hair became even softer after only a few feedings which I didn't expect. I knew the food promoted hair growth and texture, but I didn't really expect it to perform like it did. Awesome food!

Pros: Small kibble, tasty, appetizing to dogs, texture in hair growth changed after only a few feedings - awesome!!

Cons: tends to be expensive

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

David S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great, but expensive!

posted 6 years ago

I always used to have to feed my Yorkie dry food mixed with wet food, which wasn't a big deal, but only dry food is obviously preferable (especially with my dog's bad teeth). Although my dog never even touched plain dry food, he ate this food dry the first time, and has ever since. Since then, he has maintained his healthy weight and his teeth have had marked improvement. Very happy!

Pros: Dog loves it, very nutritious

Cons: Somewhat expensive compared to other foods out there

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Food for the Toothless

posted 6 years ago

My older Yorkie has very few teeth after having many pulled, but, after switching to this food, I've seen much improvement in her dental and overall health. It's the right size and nutrition-content for both dogs and they seem to enjoy it.

Pros: It's good for my puppy and my older dog

Cons: It's only found in one specialty store in my area

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwobith
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for the fussy

posted 7 years ago

this is a good food and dogs sem to like it and have less tummy problems it is pricey though.

Pros: good for picky eaters

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›