Product:
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Nutrition Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 239 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

176 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stldoggirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Grows healthy puppies!

posted 6 years ago

Both dogs that we've raised from puppyhood have used Puppy Chow and neither have gotten sick or had any problems while eating it. Infact, our golden retriever puppy is still using it and she devours her bowl instantly! Good price, nutritious, and makes wonderful dogs.

Pros: doesn't upset stomachs, well-priced

Cons: has filler, not 100% healthy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this

posted 6 years ago

Purina is my favorite dogfood and I wish we could afford to feed this all the time. Most of the food fed at the shelter is donated, mixed together and fed. The dogs are doing reallly well but you always wish for better and Purina is it. This is my belief.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: N/A

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Puppy Chow is OK

posted 6 years ago

The morsels in this food is too small, it would do well for puppies that are small breeds but larger breeds tend to just swallow and not chew the product

Pros: Designed for Puppies

Cons: small morsels

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michellem2
Flag
Rating: 5

He liked it

posted 6 years ago

The shelter pups like this food.

Pros: Tasty food

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

adam e.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mmmm goood

posted 6 years ago

I've used these on my two dogs when they were puppies and they grew up big and strong, with ravenous appetites. The pups were never picky about this brand and never showed signs of an improper diet. They were very energetic and healthy.

Pros: soft, good taste, healthy

Cons: i cant think of any

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›