Product:
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Nutrition Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 239 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

176 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent puppy food

posted 6 years ago

When my dogs were puppies this is what we fed them. They loved the food, and it never made them sick. I have always like Purina, and trust the name brand. I was impressed with the feeding instructions on the bag. They are almost identical to what my vet recommended for feeding a growing puppy.

Pros: very healthy, puppies love it, reasonably priced

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Our puppies love this food

posted 7 years ago

our puppies love this food, we usually mix it with wet food or with another premium dry food to ensure they get proper nutrition. even our pickiest eaters do not turn away from puppy chow.

Pros: puppies love it

Cons: not the healthiest

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for shelter puppies

posted 7 years ago

The puppies at the shelter I volunteer for love this, as do the shelter employees. It keep the puppies regular and solid. When ever I help run a fundraiser for the shelter, and I ask them what kind of food they want donated, I always here the same thing loud and clear...PUPPY CHOW.

Pros: Keeps the puppies regular and solid.

Cons: Can't get enough for the shelter.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 2

Hrmm

posted 7 years ago

my pups did not like this when we tried to use it. Other brands are better.

Pros: effective

Cons: tastes nasty

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good formula for puppy family

posted 6 years ago

THIS FOOD HAS EVERYTHING TO HAVE A HEALTHY GROWING PUPPY. IT HAS ALL THE SUPPLEMENTS AND VITAMINS THAT IN NEEDED IN A GOOD DIET.

Pros: THIS IS A COMPLETE FOOD

Cons: NONE

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›