Product:
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Nutrition Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 239 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

176 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this for my puppies

posted 6 years ago

I use this for all my puppies and it is great for dogs that just had a baby. My pom lost most of her hair and got so skinny when feeding her puppies. I bought puppy chow and it really helped get her healthy looking again, I let her eat it and I allowed her to keep eating it when her puppies started eating solid food.

Pros: good size for puppies

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

We will be needing it soon

posted 6 years ago

As puppy season approaches yet again, our shelter will be stocking up on this product. We use alot of the Purina products and I use Purina products exclusively for my own cats and dogs. I like the fact that they do feeding trials that include palatability tests.
I have never seen a puppy turn its nose up at this product.

Pros: Great product, trusted/respected company, not as pricey as other

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

Love puppy chow!

posted 6 years ago

My Puppy Capri absolutely loves Puppy Chow! She is always waiting when feeding time comes for that next bowl!

Pros: My Puppy loves it

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy Start for Dogs

posted 6 years ago

I fed most of my dogs Purina Puppy Chow for the first 12 months. They really liked it. There was no problem with their skin and coat and they gained weight at a good rate. This is a medium priced food and can be found in just about any grocery or pet store.

Pros: taste good

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Pup food too

posted 6 years ago

All my dogs had puppy chow when I first got them. I like to hear them crunch it and it is good for their teeth.

I mix it with wet food sometimes and they liked it all the more. Good to put in a feeder when I was away for a couple of days.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›