Product:
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Nutrition Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 239 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

176 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great taste!

posted 6 years ago

Great taste encourages a healthy appetite.Recommended!!!

Pros: puppy loves

Cons: na

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 5

My puppies LOVED Purina!

posted 7 years ago

I had three Saint Bernard/Pittbull puppies dropped off at my house when they were six weeks old on Kibbles and Bits. I started adding Puppy Chow to their Kibble and they loved it! With three puppies spilling the dog food and wasting alot more than they ate the price was great! They grew at a normal rate and had a healthy shinny coat.

Pros: The price was right!

Cons: I think they had more stools than normal

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppies Love It

posted 7 years ago

I foster a lot of puppies and they all love this food. It is a great starter food for them and helps stimulate the urge to eat. There are better products that will provide more nutrients but for the price this can't be beat. I gradually mix in Nutro Lamb and rice puppy food to get more nutrients and healthy oils into their system. Nutro can get very expensive if you feed multiple puppies that on a regular basis. (Our dogs and the puppies we foster go through 40 pounds of food every 10 days)

Pros: Puppies love it

Cons: .

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessevargas
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy chow is the best food i used...

posted 5 years ago

People out there this dog food is great trust me. I have been breeding bullies for about 15 years and i tried a lot of dog foods,like Kirkland,Diamond,California natural,Sensible Choice,Iams,Euakanuba,Orion,Eagle Pack,Nutro,i can go on and on. I know the first is corn in the list, thats what makes me wonder where is the food going,my dogs look better and no need to add vitamins and fatty acids or muscle builders like before it. I think it is even better than pro plan,i know its there product to, but its just to rich. dogs do not need all these extra foods they are putting in there pet foods now days. Puppy chow was the last food i would have ever bought, i would of not gave it to my dogs if it was free. My father in-law gave me a big bag of it because his pup was lost, so i gave it to one of my dogs just to try it, the next day he did not poop at all until the end of the day,i kept him on it for a few more days and i was like 'WOW'sense that day my dogs eat puppy chow and dog chow. there is a lot less poop to pick up and they all have real firm stool and they don't stink. I think its is how they put it together and how it is cooked and made,you can put all kinds of great food in a dog food but if its not balanced right it is not worth crap, its how you balance it and prepare it. My last dog food had 4 meat protiens as first in list and all kinds of Probiotics,hearbs and oils and they had soft stools for the whole year and they were thin and it had a higher fat content than puppy chow. When i get home from work i look for stools ,but i only see a few small ones i'am like what?? this dog chow is being digested big time and corn is listed first. Well i have heard of so much people getting sick and bad health from meat over the years all over the country ,but never heard of people dying from CORN,or SOY BEAN and people in heath food stores look pretty dam healthy to me, its because they eat tons of corn and soy and not so much meat. If Purina took out there meat from its food it will still be good and i will still buy it. My bullies are living proof that this dog food is great. People just try it and stick to it and don't let other dog companies give you this big guilt trip on corn or soy. Soy saved my moms life during her change of life. Remember corn in dog food is grounded finely just like corn bread we eat. I would rather eat corn bread every day and a soy shake than a lot of meat because in the long run corn will keep my digestive tract moving nice and my skin clear and a lot of meat will be to harsh on my organs not cool. Thanks for reading

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-04-16 17:09:54 GMT]:
just try it....

Pros: Puppy choew great!!

Cons: Puppy chow great!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 4

Little dogs yummys

posted 6 years ago

our shelt has some for their little dogs and the realy love it

Pros: all dogs love it

Cons: dogs love it so much u have to by it alot

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 36 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›