Product:
Purina Pro Plan Senior
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Recommended by my vet

posted 6 years ago

my vet recommended this as a good and decently priced foos. I was unsure my Layne would like it, but she does. It does not seem to matter to her whether it is the expensive kind of dry food or this.

Pros: she like it and the price is right

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A dogs top choice

posted 6 years ago

Your dog will love this food. Top quality premium ingredients.

Pros: Top quality

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay for our senior

posted 6 years ago

Our first 2 dogs grew up on Purina. And when they got older, we put them on Purina Pro Plan Senior. We had tried a couple different brands with them, but they just did not like them. So we stayed with Purina Pro Plan Senior.

Our current dogs are on prescription so we can not get a different food for them. But Purina was good for Loki and Freya and has been around for years. Must be good.

Pros: affordable,

Cons: not the best now

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

I've ben feeding my seniors this food for many years. would highly recommend. I trust Purina.

Pros: MY senios love this food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

I Recommend This

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my older dog and he loves it. Its easy for him to eat, and it doesn't seem to bother his stomach.

Pros: quality product, dogs eat it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›