Product:
Purina Pro Plan Selects Puppy
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy love

posted 6 years ago

A great selection for pups. Top quality food.

Pros: Enjoyable

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy food also good for seniors who are losing weight

posted 6 years ago

I use puppy chow to get my dogs weight up and to maintain it. She is a 10+ old pit bull. I am having problems keeping her weight up, until I added some puppy chow to her diet.

We use puppy chow at the shelter for under weight dogs.

Pros: I add a bit of this to my senior girls diet to keep her weight up

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ron Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our dogs started with this

posted 5 years ago

When got our first dog Bailey, we started her on this food as a puppy. When we got Comet, we also started him out on this food. As adult dogs, we still buy the adult version of this food and feed both of them it. Most of the food was trial and error as to what food that Bailey would like. This was the one that she seemed to like the best so that is why we stuck with it. As with any food, it is probably a matter of the dog's taste.

Pros: They liked the taste

Cons: More expensive than other food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Started our dogs on this food

posted 5 years ago

We started both Bailey and Comet with this dog food and now have them on the adult version of this food. We had tried other varieties of food with Bailey, and this was the one that she liked the best. When we got Comet, we put him on it as well.

Pros: The dogs loved at as pups

Cons: more expensive than other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Prrrfectsammie
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good...

posted 6 years ago

Not a bad dog food. I would recommend it for puppies since there is not a whole lot of variety out there. Def better than some of the others we tried.

Pros: Puppy seemed to really like it.

Cons: Not quite as many nutrients as I would have liked.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›