Product:
Purina One Puppy Growth & Development
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clifford food.

posted 6 years ago

After we adopted out cliffored after fostering him. Sherry & Dick were feeding little puppy clifford this stuff because from what they told me when a great dane is a puppy they have to have perfect nutrents so they dont grow to fast for their body i guess is what she said - and this stuff was the stuff they used and mister clifford has grown into a full great dane wonderfully

Pros: great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victoria D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies!

posted 6 years ago

I never used this brand before because my dog is already grown out of the puppy stage, but I have seen people who own puppies use this brand. For example South Texas Animal Adoption Resource, they use Purina One Growth and Development because it provide all the nutrient the puppy need. This is a great brand to begin with when you have puppies.

Pros: Healthy, great for puppies

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pups love this stuff!

posted 6 years ago

We use this at our shelter for both growing pups and sometimes the dogs who need to put on weight and get nursed back to health. After about a week or two you can really see results. I recommend this to anyone who wants a good food for their pup as well as a food that doesn't have to be bought at a pet store only.

Pros: pups love it. great nutritional value

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jadehero
Flag
Rating: 3

Not used to it

posted 6 years ago

I found my dog stray and he is used to eating human foods, but we weren't sure what kind of foods he like. We bought Purina One because we heard it was a good brand, but our puppy isn't used to eating it since it's not used to dog food. We can't just give it just human food because he wouldn't get enough nutrient. He eat a little bit of it, so I might try a new brand to see if he like it.

Pros: Healty and nutrient

Cons: My dog doesn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy Growth food

posted 5 years ago

We fed this to Rebel when he was a baby. He really liked it. It has a lot of valuable vitamins and minerals in it, that help a growing puppy, but it seems to make small breed dogs grow more than they really should. But Rebel is doing very well. This food gave him a good start.

Pros: Good for keeping puppies healthy, and growing

Cons: Not as good for small or toy dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›