Product:
Purina ONE Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beccasooner
Flag
Rating: 4

Good dog food

posted 5 years ago

I try to stock up on dog food so that I don't run out, and when I don't find my normal Purina One Weight Control food easily, I buy this chicken formula and it does just as well. I mix it in with the other so that I am not changing their diet much, and they eat it well. They may actually like it better but I'm not sure about that. They eat both easily!

Pros: Good healthy food

Cons: I don't know of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joann B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

My dog always loved Purina ONE foods. Everything a dog food should be & reasonably priced. A highly respected very knowledgable Veterinarian feeds Purina ONE products to all of his dogs. He's done exhaustive research on pet foods since the recent tainted pet food scare. That's all I needed to hear to know this brand is the only one I'd buy.

Pros: Healthy food at a reasonable price

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sparky72
Flag
Rating: 4

Sometimes Get this for my dog

posted 5 years ago

I sometimes get this food for my dog. It's very similar to Pro Plan Chicken and Rice so if for some reason I can't get the Pro Plan, I'll get him this instead. It doesn't seem to upset his stomach and it's relatively inexpensive. It's not the best food out there by any means, but it's not horrible either.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Not the highest quality

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina has great products

posted 6 years ago

Purina one is a great line from purina but not as good as their pro-plan. I recommend this food to my customers as a economical choice to feed their dogs instead of store brand foods.

Pros: good food

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Dog Loves it

posted 6 years ago

Its a good food for my dog. It is a little expensive, but she is worth it and it goes a long way. It seems to make her stools more firm and easier to pick up. I just changed to the beef and she likes it also.

Pros: Nellie likes it and it seems to satisfy her.

Cons: A little on the expensive side.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›