Product:
purina fit and trim
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Doug M.
Flag
Rating: 1

My porky puppy

posted 6 years ago

Sadly, my last dog got a bit overweight and my vet told me to cut down on her food. I also switched her to Fit & Trim. Purina also sent us a Fit & Trim leash to take her walking with. Soon we noticed a definite difference in her weight. She complained initially about getting a differnent food but soon got used to it and had no problem eating.

Pros: She got svelte

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Purina Fit & Trim dog food

posted 5 years ago

My dog Lacy needed to lose 20 pounds and we found the best way to get her weight down was to wean her off of Purina Dog chow and switch to Purina Fit & Trim. In no time at all she lost the 20 pounds. She is at a great weight now and with her lowfat snacks also she seems to be maintaing this healthy weight. I definately recommend this dog food if your dog needs to lose pounds. She also likes her dog food.It is a little expensive but I would rather pay a little more and have my dog at a healthy weight. Less vet visits.

Pros: She lost the weight needed!

Cons: A little expensive!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog lost weight

posted 5 years ago

My dog gained a lot of weight when I put her on a premium dog food, even though I was feeding a lot less food. I switched to this and the weight came back off. She liked the flavor and I had no trouble getting her to eat it. The pieces were small enough to be handled by small dogs so it could be given to any size dog. I think there are a lot more options available than when I was using this and I would probably choose a different food today for higher quality ingredients. I ended up switching to a prescription food because of my dog's urinary tract infections, but I don't feel that was related to this food.

Pros: my dog liked it and lost weight

Cons: there are higher quality foods

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MorMor87
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked

posted 5 years ago

We used this food many years ago, with a prior dog. She maintained a trim weight on this food and seemed to like it. She was active and healthy.

When we first started with it, we got a free green Fit and Trim leash (with measuring tape on the reverse!) and a plastic scoop for the food.

Nowadays, I believe there are better foods on the market for maintainence, but back then, we didn't know any better. This food worked when we needed it.

Pros: Kept our dog fit

Cons: Don't think it's the best thing around any more

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Get Your Dog Back in Healthy Trim Shape

posted 5 years ago

When our dog got a little pudgy, the vet suggested a diet food. Since she is a healthy MinPin, and should weigh about 9 pounds, and weighed 12, we didn't have a huge obstacle to hurdle. A couple weeks on this food, and she is right back to where she should be. She ate the food well, and tolerated it just fine.

Pros: Helps your dog lose weight

Cons: Not the healthiest ingredients.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›