Product:
purina fit and trim
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 2

Good for weight control, but not that healthy

posted 7 years ago

We struggled with keeping our beagle trim, and this food worked. But as we become more educated about dog nutrition, we realized the ingredients were low-grade, plus this food has dye in it. I would recommend a better-quality product for reducing your dog's weight.

Pros: Good for weight control

Cons: Ingredients are not very high quality

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 7 years ago

My overweight Siberian Huskey lost ten pounds in about two months with this food! And he likes the food!

Pros: Dog loves it, lost weight

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Diet food

posted 7 years ago

We owned a Springer Spaniel years ago. She became overweight and we started to feed her Fit and Trim. It did help her lose weight.

Pros: Weight loss

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dry dog food

posted 7 years ago

My lab needed to loose weight and it seemed to help. It was easy switching to it from her other food.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Good diet food

posted 7 years ago

We had a dog at the shelter that was on this and did lose some weight. She seemed to enjoy the taste, too.

Pros: helped with weight

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org