Product:
purina fit and trim
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 2

Good for weight control, but not that healthy

posted 6 years ago

We struggled with keeping our beagle trim, and this food worked. But as we become more educated about dog nutrition, we realized the ingredients were low-grade, plus this food has dye in it. I would recommend a better-quality product for reducing your dog's weight.

Pros: Good for weight control

Cons: Ingredients are not very high quality

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

My overweight Siberian Huskey lost ten pounds in about two months with this food! And he likes the food!

Pros: Dog loves it, lost weight

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Diet food

posted 6 years ago

We owned a Springer Spaniel years ago. She became overweight and we started to feed her Fit and Trim. It did help her lose weight.

Pros: Weight loss

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dry dog food

posted 6 years ago

My lab needed to loose weight and it seemed to help. It was easy switching to it from her other food.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Good diet food

posted 6 years ago

We had a dog at the shelter that was on this and did lose some weight. She seemed to enjoy the taste, too.

Pros: helped with weight

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›