Product:
purina fit and trim
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 2

Good for weight control, but not that healthy

posted 6 years ago

We struggled with keeping our beagle trim, and this food worked. But as we become more educated about dog nutrition, we realized the ingredients were low-grade, plus this food has dye in it. I would recommend a better-quality product for reducing your dog's weight.

Pros: Good for weight control

Cons: Ingredients are not very high quality

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

My overweight Siberian Huskey lost ten pounds in about two months with this food! And he likes the food!

Pros: Dog loves it, lost weight

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Diet food

posted 6 years ago

We owned a Springer Spaniel years ago. She became overweight and we started to feed her Fit and Trim. It did help her lose weight.

Pros: Weight loss

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dry dog food

posted 6 years ago

My lab needed to loose weight and it seemed to help. It was easy switching to it from her other food.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Good diet food

posted 6 years ago

We had a dog at the shelter that was on this and did lose some weight. She seemed to enjoy the taste, too.

Pros: helped with weight

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›