Product:
Purina Fit & Trim Weight Management Formula Turkey Flavor Dog Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

A+

posted 6 years ago

I have switched to this a few times in order to help control my dogs weight in the winter time...however, I really didn't notice much of a difference. They did appreciate the flavor change though!

Pros: dogs liked

Cons: na

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food for Trimming Those Extra Pounds!

posted 6 years ago

This food has done the trick for my yellow lab. He has lost some weight and loves this food! It is affordable and also tasty for him!

Pros: Great Tasting - to my dog!

Cons: Not Available at all stores

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tahoonie
Flag
Rating: 3

Fit and Trim is not their favorite...

posted 7 years ago

We feed Fit and Trim to the dogs at our shelter who are overweight and it really seems they don't care for it. We use a Purina blend for the other dogs, and the only dogs with food left in their bowls are the ones eating Fit and Trim. It is a healthy substitute for dogs that are overweight, but I've seen more than a few who really don't enjoy their meal.

Pros: It actually works!

Cons: It works because the dogs don't necessarily care for it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ljkubie
Flag
Rating: 5

Help get some weight off

posted 6 years ago

I have a dog who is a little on the chunky side. We started feeding her fit and trim. She had gas but got the excess weight off and now she is at a healthy weight. I have been mixing fit and trim with regular purina dog chow. It helps to keep off the weight and cutts back on the gas

Pros: helped lower weight

Cons: gave her gas

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Will trim 'em down

posted 6 years ago

Will help thin down an overweight dog very well.

Pros: Diet food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›