Product:
Purina Fit & Trim Weight Management Formula Turkey Flavor Dog Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

A+

posted 6 years ago

I have switched to this a few times in order to help control my dogs weight in the winter time...however, I really didn't notice much of a difference. They did appreciate the flavor change though!

Pros: dogs liked

Cons: na

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food for Trimming Those Extra Pounds!

posted 6 years ago

This food has done the trick for my yellow lab. He has lost some weight and loves this food! It is affordable and also tasty for him!

Pros: Great Tasting - to my dog!

Cons: Not Available at all stores

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tahoonie
Flag
Rating: 3

Fit and Trim is not their favorite...

posted 6 years ago

We feed Fit and Trim to the dogs at our shelter who are overweight and it really seems they don't care for it. We use a Purina blend for the other dogs, and the only dogs with food left in their bowls are the ones eating Fit and Trim. It is a healthy substitute for dogs that are overweight, but I've seen more than a few who really don't enjoy their meal.

Pros: It actually works!

Cons: It works because the dogs don't necessarily care for it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ljkubie
Flag
Rating: 5

Help get some weight off

posted 6 years ago

I have a dog who is a little on the chunky side. We started feeding her fit and trim. She had gas but got the excess weight off and now she is at a healthy weight. I have been mixing fit and trim with regular purina dog chow. It helps to keep off the weight and cutts back on the gas

Pros: helped lower weight

Cons: gave her gas

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Will trim 'em down

posted 6 years ago

Will help thin down an overweight dog very well.

Pros: Diet food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›