Product:
Purina Dog Chow Healthy Morsels Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 72 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Yewon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

My mom's dog loves this

posted 6 years ago

I went to costco with my mom and bought this for my mom's dog.
He loves this even though he was very picky.

Pros: Dog's favorite

Cons: Dog's favorite

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deborah L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Value - Happy, Healthy Dog

posted 6 years ago

My Lab/Golden Retriever mix, Blue, is going on twelve and has been eating this for years. She loves it, maintains a very good weight (expecially for a "dog of a certain age") and is very healthy. Also, since I was registered with Purina online, I got emails updating me on the dog food scare and detailing which of their products were affected (luckily not Blue's). I really appreciated the time and effort they took. Even if it was a marketing ploy, it was a GOOD marketing ploy.

Pros: Good energy, beautiful coat and she loves it

Cons: Purina a little stingy with coupons

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy for your dog

posted 6 years ago

The Purina products are the best for your dog.

Pros: good for the dog

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DnB08
Flag
Rating: 3

Was not to glad with this formula

posted 4 years ago

Again as the title says Not to glad with this formula.

I saw a lack of desire to eat, saw an increase in sluggish behaviors, loss of shine to the coat and dull tones after about 3 weeks.

was fairly easy to soften up and mix with wet food, was decently priced and the ingredients were not shabby at all.

Will avoid this brand as much as possible in the future just because of the fact my pack would not eat it.

Pros: Not a bad price, was decent on ingredients, was easy to micx with water and wet food

Cons: dogs not to interested in the formula, was not thrilled with energy levels, coat shine, nor gas

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dana R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good choice

posted 6 years ago

My dogs liked this product, especially the finicky eater. Probably a big factor was texture.

Pros: inexpensive, different

Cons: not the highest quality purina product

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›