Product:
Purina DCO
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for diabetic dogs

posted 6 years ago

At the clinic where I work, we have several dogs on this food. It has really helped regulate their diabetes. For the most part, I hear really good things. I can think of one patient that doesn't particularly like the taste, but it is well worth avoiding the problems brought in by diabetes, including blindness. This will give your diabetic dog more time and make that time more comfortable.

Pros: Can help regulate problems for diabetic dogs

Cons: Prescription diet can be expensive

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for diabetic dogs

posted 6 years ago

This is what my vet recommended for my diabetic dog. High fiber diet. He loves it, but he eats almost anything. He's maintained his weight and his levels have been good. A pricey food that you have to buy from a vet, which I swore I would never do, but he's been eating it for 1 1/2 years and it seems to do what it is supposed to do and he likes it.

Pros: what my vet recommends

Cons: price

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kitty v.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dog chow is crap

posted 6 years ago

right..
the first ingredient is corn, the second is "poultry by product meal" whatever that is.. if you read the ingredients, there is no actual meat of any kind in there, the closest you get is that by product meal crap
this stuff made my dogs sick.. physically sick
they lost weight, their hair started falling out, and they were miserable, throwing up everytime they ate, and having severe diarrhea
I switched to nutro natural choice Lamb and Rice Adult, and all that stuff got better.. they actually look healthy, and they are happy..

Pros: none

Cons: there is no actual meat in the bag

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue J.
Flag
Rating: 4

DCO for my diabetic dog

posted 5 years ago

This food works well in keeping my diabetic dog's blood sugar under control. I mix it with food I make, not sure he would like it if eaten alone.

Pros: High in fiber

Cons: Needed some time for my dog to adapt to taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pam c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina says they care

posted 6 years ago

my dog just loves it. I"ve told my friends about it

Pros: they dont know its good for them

Cons: cant think of one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›