Product:
Purina Beneful: Original
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DnB08
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the Best

posted 4 years ago

This is the absolute best I have seen for my older dogs. I have 4 very picky adults all with different tastes and likes/dislikes. They ALL will eat this brand without any fuss and I always see their tails wagging when I bring it out to them.

Coat shine is beautiful with this and again among varying breeds. Always see good dental when using this food and Harvey farts a lot less (hard to do with Boxers, especially the happy ones). They maintain average and above average energy levels and thats always a good thing to see.

In the end I recommend this to any person who has an adult dog (In my opinion adult means 2 and about the end of maturity). Again one of the best I have used and will always maintain a 25lb bag if not 2.

Pros: The dogs never leave any, always see a nice coat, always have good energy levels, doesnt bloat them, mixes well with water and wet food

Cons: Hard to keep enough of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

God food

posted 6 years ago

This is great food. Max loved this stuff. Purina is his favorite brand.

Pros: cheap, healthy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 4

Beneful is excellent!

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the best dog foods so far, in spite of the fact that it does have some food additive dye. It's one that Bud likes enough that in spite of it's cost, I watch for sales and buy it when it's on sale.

Pros: Bud loves it, it's very digestible

Cons: main issue is the dye colors in the food

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OReaganO
Flag
Rating: 4

Quality

posted 6 years ago

We tried this on our dog. She didn't seem all that intereste in it and lost a little weight. She gravitate to Purina One. I'm sure this is a great product but it just wasn't for our dog.

Pros: Healthy brand...

Cons: just not for me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy E.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love this food

posted 5 years ago

I started feeding Beneful about 2 weeks ago to three off my dogs and they really seem to like it. A friend of mine feeds her dogs this food and has always had good results so that is why I decided to try it. It just looks like a healthy dog food. I also like the bag because it comes with a zipper seal so it helps to keep it fresh.

Pros: Looks good and my dogs like it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›