Product:
Proplan Adult Large Breed
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauri E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Proplan user for years

posted 5 years ago

We have fed our dogs proplan puppy, proplan regular, proplan senior and proplan sensitive stomach and sensitive skin for over 10 years. We've never had any problems. we have a kennel and see other dogs on other foods and I always recommend proplan to them We also use this as our kennel food. The price keeps going up [and up] so we are considering a different food for the kennel, but we will keep our dogs on it.

Pros: dogs eat with readily

Cons: have to buy it at the feed store

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for us

posted 5 years ago

I used to feed proplan to my dogs. However, they both had really itchy skin and Bailey had a lot of trouble with ear infections. I did some research and read the ingredient list and then I realized that this food contains a lot of common allergens and not a lot of quality ingredients.

Pros: Easy to find

Cons: Lower quality ingredients

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelli H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dog Food!!

posted 5 years ago

We always use Science Diet Large Breed dog food. We were given this dog food at Pheasants Forever and our dog absolutely loved it! I would recommend it to anyone with Large Breed dogs. We have since tried other kinds and they dont compare to this proplan food! Very happy with it!

Pros: Dog loved it, cheaper then science diet, and the size of pieces

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roxanne P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best food ever

posted 5 years ago

this is hands down the best food i have ever used for my doberman. hes loves it and its got a great taste and smell. can be a little expensive but with how good my dog look and feels its deffinently worth it. i would never give him anything else.

Pros: best ever

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teerash
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Quality Dog Food

posted 5 years ago

My boxer mix loves this food. It is made for larger dogs so it supports joint health. He is a very gassy dog and since being on this food that has decreased. It is reasonably priced with good quality ingredients.

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›