Product:
Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 3

Lots of Waste to Scoop

posted 5 years ago

This left me with a lot of poop to scoop. Also, the dogs seem to be always hungry, even though they gained too much weight on it. Thirdly, this causes unbelievable, ship-sinking gas in dogs. It might be better suited for other dogs, but it didn't work for mine.

Pros: Available at many stores

Cons: Lots of "Waste," Gassy Dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Stuff

posted 5 years ago

We fed this yesterday to the dogs at adoptions. They realys seem to enjoy it. Dogs of all sizes and shapes devoured it like it was the best stuff ever.

Pros: Seems tasty

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GardenCarol
Flag
Rating: 5

Only Dog Food my dog will eat

posted 5 years ago

My dog will rarely eat dog food. However, my daughter gives this to her dog. It is the only dog food my picky dog will eat.

Pros: Great Food

Cons: Do not sell only the shredded bit

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catherine J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Lots of corn

posted 5 years ago

We switched from this food to orijen because pro plan has lots of corn in it, which isn't particularly good for dogs.

Pros: Meat is the main ingredient

Cons: lots of corn

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for picky eaters

posted 5 years ago

We get this food donated to our shelter once in awhile and the dogs seem to love it, even the really picky eaters.

Pros: Picky eaters seem to love this

Cons: May not the the healthiest dog food out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›