Product:
Pro Plan Performance Dog Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BlossomPossom
Flag
Rating: 4

Boosts Energy

posted 6 years ago

Great energy source and overall boost for routinely active working dogs. It can help with coat and skin issues, for some dogs, as well.

Over time, a bit much for those not active enough and can lead to weight gain if not properly maintained or used with an adult combination.

Pros: Energy, strength, endurance, stress reducer, price

Cons: Grains, weight management

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Perrywinkle101
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy food!

posted 6 years ago

We used Pro Plan for our puppies and they seemed to enjoy the taste. It NEVER upset their stomachs and was an easy buy because it was available in alot of grocery stores.

Pros: Easy to buy due to vast availablility.

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Active

posted 6 years ago

A great choice for the active dog. Has what it takes to give them the energy they need.

Pros: Quality

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dana R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good choice

posted 6 years ago

Good food. A vet I work with breeds rotties and she has her dogs on this(various breeds, sizes and ages).
Unlike other brands, this food does not effect hair color, which has been a problem in the past- especially in the show ring.

Pros: good overall

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ckrhandler
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food for Every Dog

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to alll my show dogs and have had a positive experience with this food since I have switched to Pro Plan.

Pros: Great for Skin and Coat on dog and total health of the dog

Cons: I love the food so I can't say there are many

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›