Product:
Pro Plan Adult Chicken & Rice Formula, 20 lb. bag
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

The only foods I can review is food that we feed at the shelter that has been donated over the 18 years we have been open. Alot of the foods listed I have never heard of truthfully. This one is one that has been donated and it seems to be a good quality food and the dogs do like it. When we have to buy food however, we buy from a local feed store and they stock, Red Flannel, it is a good food.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: N/A

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staci H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog loves this

posted 6 years ago

My dog does great with this food, he maintains weight, does not get gassy, and he has a sensitive stomach, but this does not upset him. The kibble size is perfect, and it is a very high quality food.

Pros: easy on the stomach, high quality

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reneeb8888
Flag
Rating: 4

Chicken/Rice review

posted 7 years ago

The dogs really like the food. They always seemed to have stomach issues with any food that was beef flavored or beef basted. High protein beefy food always seem to cause upset stomach for one or both, and so I switched to the chicken/rice formula and ever since that they both have done well with little or no stomach issues. The one thing I found is as they age I have to feed less of their food since it seems as though they gain weight more readily, either due to age, or maybe the food. They are active all the time, as much now as ever.

Pros: The dogs really like it

Cons: There are other foods I'd rather feed for healthier nutrition, but my dogs won't eat them.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtneymerrow
Flag
Rating: 4

My animals love this!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this food. The kibble size is good for her too.

Pros: My dog loves it

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent food

posted 6 years ago

We used this food for our dogs for years. We always thought that it was the best we could get at the grocery stores. We recently switched to a higher grade food from a specialty store. You could see the difference in their coats almost right away. There are still fillers and by-products in this food.

Pros: decent food

Cons: better out there

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›