Product:
Premium Edge Dog Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Premium Edge:
Premium Edge senior care
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Premium Edge Puppy Breed Lamb, Rice & Vegetables Formula
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Premium Edge & my picky dogs

posted 5 years ago

I bought a small bag of Premium Edge Lamb, rice & vegetable formula.
It has antioxidants, joint nutrition, omega-3 for healthy skin & coat, dried chicory to help maintain GI track, & other ingredients & minerals for optimal health & dental. Plus a lot of other benefits.
I put it in their bowl, they smelled it then looked at me as if to say: ok jokes over, now where's our good food?
They did eventually eat it but not in front of me, they're too clever for that.
I'm not giving Premium Edge a bad mark, I think it's very high quality & my little dogs are just too picky.

Pros: very healthy

Cons: none except mine didn't want it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Premium edge is good for my dog.

posted 6 years ago

Worked great for a dog that I adopted. She has a sensitive stomach and has no problems with Premium Edge.

Pros: Great for my dog's sensitive stomach.

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my dog

posted 5 years ago

I started feeding my dog this food because I wanted to switch him to something natural and healthy. Mud Bay helped me select this brand of food and my dog has loved it. I noticed he has less stomach problems since he has been on the food. His stools are healthier and predictable as opposed to his previous stomach upset where he had soft stools that would sometimes send him begging to be walked again.

He was a little overweight before I started the food and now he's trimmed down and has been much more fit and active. I'd recommend it!

Pros: Healthy, natural

Cons: A bit expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mercedes1
Flag
Rating: 4

One little problem

posted 5 years ago

She has just turned one year old and we had tried a few different types of foods. We had gone to the local Pet Smart and bought a few bags which we had to return becouse she would not eat, then we went to a specialized Dog store and found this product and so far she loves it! except she is extremely gassy! We hope after a couple of weeks the gassing will stop.

Pros: She loves it!

Cons: very gassy!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly W.
Flag
Rating: 4

No more itchy dog

posted 6 years ago

One of my foster dogs had terribly itchy skin. He would scratch all the time. It wasn't fleas - it was his skin. He would even wake up in the middle of the night for a scratch-fest. A few weeks on this food, and the scratching stopped!

I tried switching my own dogs to it, but my picky eater didn't like it. She's the only one who didn't, but if you have a picky eater, it may not be the food for you. If you have a dog with bad skin, it definitely is.

Pros: great for skin

Cons: my dog doesn't like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›