Product:
Premium Edge Dog Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Premium Edge:
Premium Edge senior care
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Premium Edge Puppy Breed Lamb, Rice & Vegetables Formula
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angelvoiced
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 7 years ago

This is the finest dry dog food I've ever used. The list of natural ingredients is incredible. My two senior Great Pyrenees did wonderfully on this product!!!

Pros: Best dry dog food on the market

Cons: Harder to find

37 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rkdcode4
Flag
Rating: 3

Quality ingredients and lower cost

posted 7 years ago

My dogs enjoy the taste and I liked the quality of ingredients along with a lower cost than the other premium foods.

Pros: quality of ingredients

Cons: higher cost than some other quality foods

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

I have used Premium Edge food for both my dog and my cats. The price is good and when you compare the ingredients they are better than many of the leading foods. They carry it at many stores in my area.

Pros: Great price

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Premium edge is an excellent dog food

posted 6 years ago

We were given the choice of going to a vet dermatologist or changing dog food (used Eukanaba then) 7 years ago. After considerable research, I found Premium Edge and my dogs are very healthy with beautiful coats. I looked for a well-rounded dog food with good ingredients, no filler, and a reasonable price. Premium Edge met my criteria. I still periodically compare Premium Edge to other dog foods - especially now that Organic dog foods are flooding the market. The dog food still remains on the top of my list and is actually cheaper than some of the newer foods that are available.

Pros: Excellent dog food

Cons: hard to find, but well worth the drive to obtain

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy660
Flag
Rating: 1

Diahrea like I've Never Seen!

posted 6 years ago

We put our 100 pound dog on the weight control Premium Edge. Not only did he not lose an ounce, he spent 2 months crapping on our carpet. I don't even know how much we spent on medicine at the vet, because she thought he had a parasite. When I realized that Premium Edge was made by Diamond (remember all the recalls and dead dogs?), I immediately threw out what was left and switched him to Nature's Recipe. Not only did the upset stomach go away, he lost 20 pounds. Oh, and when I emailed Premium Edge about my problems, they were nasty.

Pros: None!

Cons: Sick Dog!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›