Product:
Pedigree Wholesome Recipe
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Pedigree:
Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Small Crunchy Bites Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pedigree Choice Cuts in Gravy with Lamb & Vegetables
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Pedigree Choice Cuts in Sauce Dog Food - 13.2 oz. Cans
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (80) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Josh
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Heaven

posted 6 years ago

I started with Iams food and the dogs were very pickey about eating it. Lacey wouldn't eat unless she was just absolutely starving and they weren't gaining weight like they should've been. Played around with a few other brands before finally settling on the Pedigree Wholesome Recipe with chicken, rice, and vegtables. They absolutely LOVE this stuff, when its time to eat they go crazy for it, never had the same response with other foods. They are staying at a consistent weight and their coats look amazing. Lacey is a small dog, and Keira is a mid size dog, and they don't have any trouble eating it or choking. Highly reccomend Pedigree wholesome recipe

Pros: Great Blend of Foods

Cons: nothing

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JandS
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

I love Pedigree. This is a food I feed my foster dogs, and they love it and grow really healthy

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog food!

posted 6 years ago

Love Pedigree company, good food and they help shelters with donations. This dog food is healthy, vitamins and minerals, dogs just love the taste. Our dogs eat this alot!

Pros: healthy food, good taste

Cons: none

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good company-bad food

posted 6 years ago

this food is made by the mars company (yes the ones that make candy). They have commecials that make me cry and they do a wonderful job with donating to rescue groups but there food is not healthy. they have very little protein and way too much cereal byproducts. I cringe everytime I sell one to my customers.

Pros: great company

Cons: bad food

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relliott
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog really likes it.

posted 6 years ago

My dog is pretty picky, but she will eat this. I usually add some warm water to it. She is at a healthy weight, full of energy and is generally healthy after eating this for a year. It seems to work for her!

Pros: My dog seems to like it a lot and it doesn't make her sick.

Cons: Additives.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›