Product:
Ol'Roy Krunchy Bites and Bones
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patricia  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's a pretty good food

posted 6 years ago

This food compares to Pedigree, but doesn't cost nearly as much and my dogs eat it just as good. They thrive on it and like it as well as they do the pedigree. I do like the Pedigree with the added glucosamine for the joints which is what I usually feed my dogs except for the baby, Delilah who gets Purina Puppy chow.

Pros: It is cheaper than most name brands

Cons: It is not a name brand

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammany K.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cheap dog food

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 labs. I cannot feed them any purina products because it makes them sick. I usually get dog food from the feed store. But when my husband gets the food he picks up this. I have not had any problems with my dogs from eating this. My only issue with this product is it does not really have any nutritional value.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: No real nutritional value

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Cheap ingredients

posted 6 years ago

I know several people who have tried Ol'Roy products. The results have not been positive, ranging from the dog refusing to eat to eating some & having a really upset stomach. The ingredients are really poor quality-if you absolutely have to use it, try to blend it with a better-quality food.

Pros: none

Cons: poor quality ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

A great taste in change

posted 6 years ago

I like the Ol' Roy product and it is great when they need a change in the ho hum of eating dry dog food. It is small enough that they can chew and there seems to be little stomach upset for a breed that seems to have stomach problems. We recommend this product.

Pros: easy to chew

Cons: not enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Neutralminds
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Very Health

posted 7 years ago

While my dog enjoys it, it just doesn't seem very healthy. He deserves better than this. Twelve dollars for about 50 lbs has got to tell you something about it.

Pros: cheap, bulk amounts, dog enjoys it

Cons: does not seem nutritional at all

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›