Product:
Ol'Roy Krunchy Bites and Bones
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog be hungry

posted 7 years ago

We were buying this when we didnt know what it was made of. Needless to say, we stoped usisng it after the dog food scare. But to give something positive back, the dogs did like this food. They would pick out the bones first, then eat the red pieces last.

Pros: dogs loved bone bits

Cons: made with road kill

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZRian
Flag
Rating: 1

Terrible

posted 7 years ago

I would never feed this food to my pets. There is too many preservatives and dogs always get loose stools after eating it.

Pros: none

Cons: too many to mention

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Used for many years

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product for over 10 years, and my dogs have maintained a healthy coat, a great weight, and do not experince the problems of upset stomach, or diarrhea. I can only say in defense to the product, for those who are willing to take an animal into their home and they are on a fixed budget, this food is not as bad as mentioned from other reviewers. It is healthy, and I personally recommend this to those who cant afford the Iams and Science Diet, which we must remember...were a recalled dog food and did in fact hurt or kill dogs. Many will disagree, but I can honestly say my dogs are now 15, 14, and 5 years of age, and I have no problems with their health, coat, or stool.

Pros: Used for years...Made in the USA, And not recalled!

Cons: Heavy additives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dana R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Crap

posted 6 years ago

Ugh why would you even pay a few bucks to destroy your dog's health!? There is not a crappier, worst brand out there, so even 1 step up is a huge improvement.

Pros: NOTHING!

Cons: everythig

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blondie
Flag
Rating: 1

Oh Boy

posted 6 years ago

If it has Ol' Roy written on it, I swear my dog can read! She simply will not have anything to do with this particular brand.

Pros: cheap

Cons: no flavor

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›