Product:
Ol'Roy Krunchy Bites and Bones
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sue H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ol 'roy

posted 7 years ago

I would not recommend any of the Ol 'Roy brand, or any supermarket brand of dog food for that matter. Take a look at the list of ingredients. Do you really want to be feeding your dog corn and meat by products...????Below is an excellent site explaining dog food.

http://www.dogaware.com/dogfeeding.html

Pros: price may be right for some

Cons: poor quality dog food

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for my Pups

posted 6 years ago

I don't know the chmistry behind these treats but they give my dogs stomach problems! No more for them!

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: You get waht you pay for

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Ever!

posted 6 years ago

I would sooner feed my dog cardboard.......this stuff is cheap but it will be made up for with the dog's health in the long run. Pay now or pay later.....

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: too many to list

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tpuente
Flag
Rating: 4

Inexpensive tasty dog food

posted 7 years ago

Dogs really enjoy the taste of this food. It can be served dry or with water to make a gravy for a soft food. It is considered 100% balanced nutrition for dogs of all stages. It is once of the cheapest brands and can be purchased at your local Wal-Mart.

Pros: great flavor, balance nutrition

Cons: little heavy on the additives

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Briarwood
Flag
Rating: 1

Do some more research

posted 7 years ago

I used to think most foods were equal. Now that I've done more research, I realize how incredibly wrong that is. If this food is donated to a shelter whose going to use it for a short time, that's one thing. But to trust that it's going to meet any sort of nutritional needs for long term is naive. I would encourage anyone looking after the health of their dog to compare and choose a higher quality of food. The cost and convenience are the only advantages that I can see!

Pros: Convenient and low cost

Cons: Poor quality, poor nutrition

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›