Product:
Ol'Roy Krunchy Bites and Bones
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sue H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ol 'roy

posted 7 years ago

I would not recommend any of the Ol 'Roy brand, or any supermarket brand of dog food for that matter. Take a look at the list of ingredients. Do you really want to be feeding your dog corn and meat by products...????Below is an excellent site explaining dog food.

http://www.dogaware.com/dogfeeding.html

Pros: price may be right for some

Cons: poor quality dog food

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for my Pups

posted 7 years ago

I don't know the chmistry behind these treats but they give my dogs stomach problems! No more for them!

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: You get waht you pay for

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Ever!

posted 7 years ago

I would sooner feed my dog cardboard.......this stuff is cheap but it will be made up for with the dog's health in the long run. Pay now or pay later.....

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: too many to list

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tpuente
Flag
Rating: 4

Inexpensive tasty dog food

posted 7 years ago

Dogs really enjoy the taste of this food. It can be served dry or with water to make a gravy for a soft food. It is considered 100% balanced nutrition for dogs of all stages. It is once of the cheapest brands and can be purchased at your local Wal-Mart.

Pros: great flavor, balance nutrition

Cons: little heavy on the additives

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Briarwood
Flag
Rating: 1

Do some more research

posted 7 years ago

I used to think most foods were equal. Now that I've done more research, I realize how incredibly wrong that is. If this food is donated to a shelter whose going to use it for a short time, that's one thing. But to trust that it's going to meet any sort of nutritional needs for long term is naive. I would encourage anyone looking after the health of their dog to compare and choose a higher quality of food. The cost and convenience are the only advantages that I can see!

Pros: Convenient and low cost

Cons: Poor quality, poor nutrition

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org