Product:
nutro rice +lamb puppy food for large breeds
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for large breed puppies

posted 6 years ago

We foster puppies and use this food frequently. We mix it with puppy chow and have had good results. It helps us give them adequate nutrition with out causing us to go broke in the process. Most of the dogs that we foster will be over 50 pounds as adults so this helps them get the added nutrition they need while growing. Our adults love this food too and it has not caused weight gain in them if they eat it.

Pros: Puppies love it: does not cause weight gain in adults if eaten

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bonnie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product....Nutro natural choice lamb and rice

posted 6 years ago

This is a great choice for pups. Nutro is a good product, make sure it is the Natural Choice not Max.

Pros: Great for pups

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good

posted 6 years ago

dogs like the flavor of lamb/rice but there are some additives i am unsure about. all in all it is a pretty good food though

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: additives (some)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SteveM
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked great for my fosters!

posted 6 years ago

I have long-used Nutro products for my Alaskan Malamutes. When I got my first mal from rescue, she was under a year old, so I started her on Nutro Natural Choice Large Breed for puppies, and it worked well! She grew up big & strong, her coat & skin are great, and she never missed a bite of food.

I have since used it on malamute fosters I have had at home, and they have all done well. Ate well, good coat & skin, good stools, etc.

I'll stick with this for any large breed pups I have at my house in the future.

Pros: Dogs loved it! Worked well.

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

We fed all our dogs this product when they were in the first year. None of them have had any problems sometimes associated with large breed dogs as far as growth and bone/joint issues. Once they passed a year, we began to use lamb and rice large breed until they quit making it recently. All 4 of our dogs thrived on Nutro lamb & rice and we were sad to see it discontinued.

Pros: dogs loved it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›