Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Herring Meal, Rice & Potato Formula
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs really seem to like it!

posted 6 years ago

we just bought a small bag of this last night for the first time, and our two dogs ate it very quickly, they really seemed to like this flavor!!

Pros: Supposed to be good for dogs, my dogs like the taste

Cons: None Known

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 5

This Food Is A Favorite!

posted 4 years ago

My dogs don't have food allergies or sensitive systems. I tried this food because of the levels of omega 3, glucosamine and antioxidants as both of my dogs are seniors. Well, they both love this food and really get excited at meal time! I caught my oldest dog breaking into the covered container that I keep the food in the other day. I've never had that happen before! Herring Meal, Rice and Potato Formula is a keeper!

Pros: My dogs love it!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandykitten
Flag
Rating: 3

Binding

posted 7 years ago

Nutro I think in general is very much a binding food for dogs, dry and seems kind of bland. My dogs ate it but they did have trouble on the walk after (if you catch my drift)!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our dogs only ate this as a last resort...

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs usually eat their food as soon as it hits the bowl.... but with this food, they would eat a bite.. then look at you... they wouldn't finish it till hours later when they realized thats what they were getting! :*( We don't use it anymore.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: Dogs didn't care for it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zella A.
Flag
Rating: 1

Review of Nutro

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful product. I have a dog with very sensitive skin and stomach and he tolerated this food very well.

Pros: Excellent food; little stomach upset

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›