Product:
Nutro Max
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 100 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marisa E.
Flag
Rating: 3

Disappointed in ingredient list

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter gives all of our dogs NutroMax Lamb&Rice formula. When we fostered and adopted our dogs we noticed she was having an allergic reaction (scratching and throwing up). On looking at the ingredients I found that the top several ingredients were grain and that three of the typical allergens - corn, wheat, and chicken - were included in this food, with lamb and rice actually pretty low on the ingredient list.

Pros: Seems ok for most dogs at our shelter

Cons: Misleading name - top ingredients grain based

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

All Nutro brand food is good

posted 6 years ago

Very expensive but the dags can't stay out of it. Theyy loove this stuff.

Pros: Great for medium/large dogs, yummy

Cons: expensive!!!!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 5

Nutro-all you need to know

posted 6 years ago

When Our puppy switched to adult food, this was fabulous for her. Because the content is high quality, she loved it and had compact, easy pooh. If you compare nutritional values and smaller portion recommendations vs. price this is one of the best for health, beautiful coats, energy, etc. When your dog becomes a senior though, there may be too much protein and you should switch to a Nutro senior food.

Pros: Healthy food, great company, dogs inhale it

Cons: can put on too much weight as dog ages

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 4

It works

posted 6 years ago

This food is pretty good. I do think there are better brands out there though.

Pros: food

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

i have been using the nutro brand for large breed dogs for as long as ive had my dogs. it takes them 2 seconds to eat it so im sure they like it.

Pros: my dogs love it

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›