Product:
Nutro MAX -Chunk Dog Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ginger P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

Nutro Max is the bast! My dogs love it and it lasts a long time. It's great for their coats and their tummys, which is why I tried it.

Pros: my dogs loves it

Cons: no cons

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog liked the okay

posted 6 years ago

i had a friend give this to me one time to give to my dog. my dog was ehh s0 s0 about it but she ate it so after that bag of dog food i was going to buy her something else she liked better but the super plus about this product is that her coat felt & looked 100x's better.

Pros: amazing difference in coat

Cons: dog likes other things better

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle73
Flag
Rating: 4

Nutro Max Mni Chunk Dry dog food

posted 6 years ago

A high quality dog food which has provided my pup with a nice shiny coat. He also sheds enough for a whole herd of pups and his shedding did improve when I switched from Purina One to the Nutro Max.

In addition - and not to be graphic but his stool output is definitely low....which has made clean up a snap.

The mini chunk size was also a big hit for my medium sized (50lb) mutt. The only downside is that the mini chunks only come in one flavor.

Pros: yummy, low stool output

Cons: Mini chunks only come in one flavor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Voluptas
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and healthy product

posted 6 years ago

i love this product! it doesn't have any by-products which is great for the all natural owner. the prices are reasonable, and they have many "types" offered, from like puppy, large breed, senior, and skin and coat. never had a problem with a dog not wanting to eat it, they gulp it down. just wish that grocery stores and stores like kmart or walmart sold it for more convenience.

Pros: very healthy and affordable

Cons: not sold in many stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oxmyx
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro Max is one of the best and more affordable

posted 6 years ago

Nutro Max contains no corn - which is THE number one ick product in cheap dog foods. My 5 dogs love it (but then, they are excited about ANYTHING in their bowls) and they are able to be very active dogs with a Nutro diet. I even use the dry food as treats at times. Great training kibble! I highly recommend this brand for any dog.

Pros: shiny coats, strong nails, provides healthy active lifestyles

Cons: price, but then I'm cheap. I switched to Nutro from a much more expensive 'health' food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›