Product:
Natural Balance Potato & Duck Small Bites Dry Dog Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Natural Balance:
Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for small dogs.

posted 6 years ago

Your dog will enjoy it. Quality ingredients.

Pros: Quality ingredients

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best of breed for small dogs at Petco

posted 6 years ago

Now in smaller chunks for smaller dogs - grain-free dog food you don't have to get from a high-end store!

When the contamination crisis came, our kibble was Natural Balance exclusively. But I'd rotate among the formulas. Now I only use this formula and the Sweet Potato & Fish so that we avoid grains.

Most of the dog food I buy is more expensive and comes from more expensive stores. But in fact this Potato & Duck is what mine (and my foster) are eating this month, and I get it at Petco.

Pros: Grain-free, less expensive than upper-end brands

Cons: Price raised because it's grain free (so did other brands)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dogs with food allergies

posted 5 years ago

When my friends shepard was having so much trouble with her allergies her vet told her to try and different food. She was told Natural Balance Duck & Potato. She has had good results with it. So I decided to start selling it and all the other varieties of Natural Balance pet food on my website Dixiepets.com

Pros: Geat tasting food

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VKiggins
Flag
Rating: 4

No more scratching

posted 6 years ago

Maggie had a rash on her stomach which cleared up within 2 weeks of using this food. She loves it and never walks away from her food

Pros: No more rash on tummy

Cons: Expensive and makes breath smell strong

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vgem
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Allergies

posted 6 years ago

really good food that is available at a chain pet store -- our dog developed allergy to chicken and we didn't want to just feed him beef flavor food -- the duck and potato and the sweet potato and venison were great new options-- our corgi loved them both and his allergy symptoms are gone (itching, licking, teary eyes)

Pros: no chicken formula, venison and duck formulas

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›