Product:
Natural Balance Potato & Duck Small Bites Dry Dog Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Natural Balance:
Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for small dogs.

posted 6 years ago

Your dog will enjoy it. Quality ingredients.

Pros: Quality ingredients

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best of breed for small dogs at Petco

posted 6 years ago

Now in smaller chunks for smaller dogs - grain-free dog food you don't have to get from a high-end store!

When the contamination crisis came, our kibble was Natural Balance exclusively. But I'd rotate among the formulas. Now I only use this formula and the Sweet Potato & Fish so that we avoid grains.

Most of the dog food I buy is more expensive and comes from more expensive stores. But in fact this Potato & Duck is what mine (and my foster) are eating this month, and I get it at Petco.

Pros: Grain-free, less expensive than upper-end brands

Cons: Price raised because it's grain free (so did other brands)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dogs with food allergies

posted 5 years ago

When my friends shepard was having so much trouble with her allergies her vet told her to try and different food. She was told Natural Balance Duck & Potato. She has had good results with it. So I decided to start selling it and all the other varieties of Natural Balance pet food on my website Dixiepets.com

Pros: Geat tasting food

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VKiggins
Flag
Rating: 4

No more scratching

posted 6 years ago

Maggie had a rash on her stomach which cleared up within 2 weeks of using this food. She loves it and never walks away from her food

Pros: No more rash on tummy

Cons: Expensive and makes breath smell strong

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vgem
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Allergies

posted 6 years ago

really good food that is available at a chain pet store -- our dog developed allergy to chicken and we didn't want to just feed him beef flavor food -- the duck and potato and the sweet potato and venison were great new options-- our corgi loved them both and his allergy symptoms are gone (itching, licking, teary eyes)

Pros: no chicken formula, venison and duck formulas

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›