Product:
Kirkland dog food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Val
Flag
Val
Rating: 5

Costco's Kirkland Signature Dog Food

posted 6 years ago

Chicken Rice Vegetable. This is the one I get. It has a picture of a husky on it. The size of the kibble is small so it's good for all size dogs. The cost is excellent. The vet comments on how nice my dog's coat is (shiny, smooth healthy looking) and was very surprised that I use Costco's brand of dog food. I tried other brands and I keep coming back to this one. The price is great too. Both my dogs like this food. Plain or mixed with something. It comes in a 40 pound bag which is nice because it lasts!

Pros: Comes in a big bag, small pieces, tastes good, cost

Cons: Only 2 varieties

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Purple Bag? Small Bites

posted 6 years ago

we bought this for our dogs. 2,5, and 12 year old dogs. the small bites are great for our older dog because he has arthritis in his jaw, and its hard for him to chew the normal size bites. also i think our dogs were getting a little bored of eating the same stuff for i dont know how long. especially our old dog.

the vet suggested science diet, we bought one bag. it was $45, and it was only like a 20lb bag! it was $17 and we got a 50lb bag for all our 4 dogs, and it lasts a month. so now we spend a few dollars more and get the kirkland ($22) so we dont have to spend extra on something special for our older dog.

Pros: ---

Cons: ---

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Djmoser
Flag
Rating: 5

Kirkland canned dog food

posted 6 years ago

We've been using Kirkland Super Premium canned dog food for a couple of months now, for 3 dogs ranging from small to large. The food is in 2 flavors, chicken and rice and lamb and rice. The package has 12 cans of each for around $15. The dogs love it, and it doesn't give them any digestive problems. From the label it looks pretty healthy, but I am not an expert. I think it's a good product, and will continue to use it.

Pros: handy and economical to pick up at costco

Cons: not organic

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food at a good price

posted 5 years ago

I started using this brand in the Chicken and Rice variety about a month ago. The food that I had been using went up in price over $5/bag and the quality hadn't increased.
My dogs are doing great on this food. I have always had trouble keeping weight on my pointer mix, but he is looking great now!
No upset tummies with the change or allergies noticed so far.

Pros: high quality, low cost

Cons: only available at Costco

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kirkland Kibble Adult Food

posted 6 years ago

We started getting this at Costco. Good kibble food. Our Rotts all like it. Very filling. VERY cost effective when you are feeding 4 Rottweilers-

Pros: Good Kibble size, affortable- no upset- dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›