Product:
Iams ProActive Health Kitten Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Danis
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommend this kitten food

posted 5 years ago

I would definitely recommend this kitten food. I switched to this brand from another when we had 5 foster kittens, because a couple of them had upset tummies from the other food. When I started to switch them over, I noticed less stomach upset pretty quickly. The shape and texture seem to be good for kittens, they always ate the food anyway and begged for more! It is now available at most stores so I was able to pick up a bag usually wherever I was shopping instead of making a special trip to the pet store. The cost is worth the benefits and I was usually able to find it on sale and cheaper with my petsmart petperks card.

Pros: Good for kitten growth

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good kitten food

posted 5 years ago

I just a got a new kitten a month ago from a shelter, and started feeding him Iams kitten food. He seems to really enjoy the taste. I like the small size. It was easy for him to eat right away. Iams has always been one of my favorite brands, and also a brand my vet recommends.

Pros: kitten likes it

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best kitten food on the market

posted 5 years ago

This is the best kitten food out there. The shape is easy for little kittens to crunch. and best of all Iams is available at most grogery stores so if you run out on a Sunday night there's no panic. You can drive to your 24 hours Jewle at get a bag.

Pros: Great food, avialable in super markets now

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kittens love it!

posted 5 years ago

This is the only food I feed my foster kittens. The shape is easy for the kittens to crunch. The smell and taste is attractive to them. The kittens develop well, are healthy and have nice hair coats.

Pros: highly palatable and digestable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norrie
Flag
Rating: 5

My kittens love it!

posted 5 years ago

I just got two kittens a few days ago, the foster mom told me she fed them Iams Kitten food so I went to Petco and bought both moist and dry. They really like it, no problems.

Pros: Cats enjoy it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›