Product:
Hill's Science Diet Lamb Meal & Rice Recipe Adult
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nancy K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Beautiful Coats

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my two dogs. They are healthy and everyone comments on the healthy, shining coats.

Pros: easily digested, beautiful coats

Cons: still has some allergans (wheat) in it

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

We get this food donated to the shelter. We always mix several different foods together in one big tub. We try and pick a good food with more natural things in it and a then a medium of the road food, and a low end food. This is a high end food in my opinion.

The dogs love the taste and we like that it is good for them.

Talk to your vet if you are not sure what to feed your dog as each dog and cat are different.

Pros: taste good

Cons: price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeresaD
Flag
Rating: 5

Very healthy for your loved pet.

posted 7 years ago

I have used this with my own and foster animals from the shelter. It has helped with their coat and help with their digestive system. I know it can be costly but for the love of your pet use what is best for them. I can't say anything negative about this product since I want my pets ( additional family members ) to be with me for as long as they can be, and I would do anything for them. I use products for my children that help them strive and my pets are just as important.

Pros: It has helped with many foster pets to make healthy

Cons: can be costly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cpruyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely love it!!!

posted 7 years ago

My guys love it! It agrees with their stomaches and their coats look great!

Pros: Dogs and I are both happy with it

Cons: Cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Garbage - could get better nutrition eating my dogs' poop

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is crap. You might as well feed your dog from the local dumpsters; at least that way you won't be wasting any money. Made with lots of ingredients that dogs can't process. You will be able to gag on the smell of your dog's poop from half a football field away. You will also have to feed your dog twice the amount you would of a good food. That means, you'll be picking up twice the poop. And it's really NASTY poop, too.

It upsets me that vets push this garbage. They should know better. They sign contracts to push it and they get kickbacks (whether monetary or supplies depends) for spreading that crap around.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: No nutrition whatsoever; vets push it because of contracts

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›