Product:
Hill's Science Diet Lamb Meal & Rice Canine Growth
Rating: 2.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Npog69
Flag
Rating: 1

Disappointed

posted 6 years ago

i am so disappointed in the entire hill's marketing campaign to hoodwink vets into believing they have the best product going. i feel the products are over rated, over priced and fooling so many caring pet owners who trust that their vet and hills are the best resource for nutritional information.

Pros: vets recommend it

Cons: vets are not nutritionists

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaci M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

My dog and I love this food. It has helped her maintain a great coat of hair. She always gets complemented on her shiny coat and it has been this way since using this food. She loves to eat it and it keeps her healthy. It is my favorite for my lab.

Pros: My dog loves it, provides great nutrients

Cons: Price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tinahan
Flag
Rating: 1

Put your money into a real quality food

posted 6 years ago

Science Diet in general is way too expensive for the quality. It is mostly corn and other cheap fillers, and I've seen dogs do better on cheaper foods. Put your money into something cheaper and better - which isn't hard to find considering the price on this stuff!

Pros: better than grocery foods

Cons: overpriced

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RubberDuck
Flag
Rating: 1

WAY overpriced

posted 6 years ago

I have to agree that SD should be ashamed of itself. It is WAY overpriced and I can't stand how many vets push it. It is full of fluff and fillers. Corn is the 3rd ingredient on the list! You can get way better food for much cheaper.



Pros: ?

Cons: over priced fluff

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara
Flag
Rating: 1

My 2 boys love it!

posted 6 years ago

I absolutely love science diet! My 2 puppies have very sensitive stomachs, and this blend is perfect for them! They don't have upset stomaches, and they seem to love the taste of it! The size is just right for them as well! It's perfect!

Pros: My dogs don't have upset stomachs

Cons: Having 2 of them, they go thru it fast!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›