Product:
Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy food
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Eukanuba:
Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Formula For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eukanuba Kitten Chatons chicken and rice formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (112) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Picky pup

posted 6 years ago

Need to try this with my terrier. She can be very picky and has some skin allergies.

Pros: sounds like a food with good nutrition

Cons: more expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally a puppy formula in small bites!

posted 6 years ago

I have an adult toy Pomeranian who weighs under five pounds. Although she is an adult, I have a hard time keeping weight on her. She is very energetic, and not a very hearty eater. As well, as with many of the smaller toy Poms, she had to have teeth pulled when she was younger because they weer coming in on top of one another. I had never owned such a small purebred before, so it has taken some getting used to. All my other pets have been hearty mixed breeds with good appetites. I talked to the vet about feeding her puppy food, and he said if she was doing well on it, there should not be a problem. She is not very interested in food and often gets GI problems, even though I keep her diet consistent and do no add human table scraps. I spoke with other owners of toy Poms and they relayed that they had the same, breed-specific problems. This food is the only combination I have found that provides the small kibble with the puppy formula in a premium brand food. There are not many options stocked in the local stores for such small breeds. Rosie likes it and does well on it. I no longer have to struggle to keep her at a healthy weight. The biggest downside is that it can be hard to find sometimes at the local stores.

Pros: The combination I was looking for of higher nutrition and smaller kibbles

Cons: Can be hard to fins in my local stores

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbnruss
Flag
Rating: 1

Good Nutrition

posted 6 years ago

When we got our Chi she was on this food and she has always liked it. I have been told by many vets that this is the best for her because she is small and good nutrition is a must to keep her healthy. Our older dog ate some one day and liked it more than her food, so we went out and bought her the adult formula.

Pros: good nutrition, small bits

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love it!

posted 6 years ago

My pomeranian loves this food. He is about 7 months old and this is all he will eat. He picked up the right amount of weight. The only problem is that my lab mix loves it too! We have to feed them seperately because of this. It is a little pricey but luckily i've been able to find five dollar off coupons lately so instead of it being about $13 it was only about $8

Pros: Stores easy compared to my labs food, lol!

Cons: The cost

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

anita m.
Flag
Rating: 1

I heard bad things about eukanuba's "research"

posted 6 years ago

we were given a sample bag. decided to mix it with conan's regular food when we were running low. it smelled and looked really greasy, made the phrases "animal by-product" and "animal digest" pop into my head. but we gave it a shot. puppy ate all his regular food, and left the eukanuba kibble. which is fine with me, i question iam's/eukanuba's treatment of research animals, and i'm glad not to support them

Pros: um, there's a cute puppy on the bag

Cons: stinks like chicken fat or something

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›