Product:
Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Eukanuba:
Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Formula For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eukanuba Kitten Chatons chicken and rice formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (112) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Courtney
Flag
Rating: 3

Seems to work for sensitive stomachs

posted 6 years ago

I tried this to help a dog with a sensitive stomach. Looking at the ingredients, I found them to be close to the Iams low residue food that you get at the vet (and Iams and Eukanuba are the same company). That's why I hesitated with this food -- because these companies don't have the best ingredients, and I worried about that. It did seem to be effective at not aggravating the stomach (after I went to the vet of course to rule out parasites or other stomach problems first!). The pet store salesperson pointed out that this has beet pulp, something I haven't seen in a lot of other foods, which may also be creating its intended effect. So, this food has worked well with the sensitive dog's tummy but I keep trying to find something healthier that doesn't cause stomach issues...still looking!

Pros: Doesn't aggravate sensitive stomach

Cons: There aren't better quality options for sensitive stomach

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Polooncheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly recommended

posted 6 years ago

Highly recommended if your dog has a sensitive GI system.

Pros: none

Cons: none

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for tummy upsets

posted 5 years ago

This food is good for a dog with GI upset or for the dog who is highly sensitive to what it eats. The formula is very digestible with little waste and it provides little to no irritation to the tummy. Cleaning up diarrhea is no fun and this diet will help prevent that from happening. Most of my dogs have “cast iron” tummies but a few have had more sensitive ones and this diet really seemed to help them.

Pros: Very mild formula that soothes the tummy they really like it

Cons: availability

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmr1127
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it!

posted 6 years ago

ESS has been great for my Golden who is 12. I had been feeding him Purina One, and he was throwing up every time he ate. A friend recommended trying a Sensitive Stomach formula, and since I have switched, he has been his old self!

Pros: My dog stopped puking

Cons: the cost

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy4289
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for sensitive tummies

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my dog when he was having issues with vomiting -- it really helped to settle his stomach and I used it for quite awhile.

Pros: Easily digestible,

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›