Product:
Iams Dog Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 68 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Evo, the Ancestral Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Freeze Dried Pro Treats by Gimborn
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

49 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kenzie K.
Flag
Rating: 5

I sware by Iams!

posted 6 years ago

I feed my Shi-poo, 2 Boxers and Black Lab Iams dog food. I have never came across any problem with it. Their coats always look nice, never had any health issues, nor have any of them ever seemed to not like, or have problems eating it. It is top quality dog food that I recommend to anyone! All four dogs have been raised on it, from puppy food, to adult, to senior for my black lab, Maggie. If you are looking for what to feed your dog, I will tell you Iams is a great food. Iams treats are another plus, they are very well liked by my dogs. I have nothing but good reviews about Iams!

Pros: Have fed all of my dogs Iams.. never had an issue

Cons: None.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Countryred
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the extra money!

posted 5 years ago

Our vet recommended we switch to Iams dry dog food. We had always fed our dogs a cheaper variety of dog food. Our vet showed us how the "high protein" dog foods contain a lot of animal hair-he proved it by showing us how much hair was in our dogs feces. It was shocking! We switched to Iams and have never regretted it. Our dogs have healthier weights and healthier fur. We also noticed that they didn't eat as much since they were getting good food and not the food with all the hair in it so it actually didn't cost us any more than the cheaper food.

Pros: healthier dogs

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for shinny coats and food allergies

posted 6 years ago

Every since I had my little Kisses spayed, she has had food allergies or skin issues. First I thought it was hormones, but this lasted way too long for that. I switched food, to the Iams small breed lamb and rice. It's amazing! There is no coloring in the food, the pieces are just the right size and all 3 of my picky eaters love it!! Kisses' skin issues are gone!!! She no longer itches or has pink skin showing under her beautiful white fur. I know the problem was the food because after she improved, I "switched back" to what she was eating before...issues started all over. :(
No more switching!! We are an Iams family!!! Thank you Iams

Pros: No allergies to this.. It's great

Cons: a little pricy, but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrew W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Overpriced and dogs dont like..

posted 6 years ago

this food is very overpriced and my dog (or any other dog i have seen) will not eat it..

Pros: no pros tp this food

Cons: overpricced and dogs dont like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

My Vet Recommends This Brand

posted 5 years ago

My vet has recommended this brand for my MinPins. We feed the small breed puppy to Amber, and now she is graduating to adult food. She is a happy healthy year old puppy now. I also fed Iams small breed puppy food to Amber's mom, Sasha, when she was pregnant with Amber. It makes for the healthiest puppies, and ensured the survival of all 8 puppies. I highly recommend it.

Pros: Great Variety of food types and sizes

Cons: Iams Needs to be Very Careful during food Processing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›