Product:
Canidae- dry dog food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Evo, the Ancestral Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Freeze Dried Pro Treats by Gimborn
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barb S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Canidae Lamb and Rice Dog Food

posted 5 years ago

6 years ago we got our first Pup. She was spontaneously combusting and the vet told us it was just stress. After about 2 weeks I was getting desperate. We were going to puppy school and I brought it up with the trainer. Trainer said "bet she has an allergy." "try a food without corn." So we did. Within days she was better! I had a heart attack when I saw how much a bag costs...it is over a $1 a pound. But what we found was...because the food was good stuff without a lot of junk in it she does not eat hardly any compared to the cheap stuff. Now with 5 dogs you can see why I watch the grocery bill. Worth its money!

Pros: High Quality No Fillers

Cons: More Expensive at a quick glance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Canidae- food for all stages of your dogs life

posted 6 years ago

Alot of the vol and staff use this food Canidae for there dogs. It has multiple sources of protein. My dogs seem to love it. Petunia my white pit bull who has always had terrible skin... Ive notice an improvement ... Jack just loves the food... Meg the fireplug loves the food and never quits until her bowl is empty

Pros: Great product my dogs love it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

We use this at our shelter as our primary food

posted 5 years ago

We use this as a staple in our shelter and add the donated food as needed. The dogs had no problem with it and they seem to enjoy. It is a good price range for a good food.

Pros: Have had great success with this food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eternity3
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food and good value

posted 5 years ago

This food is serving all my needs for a baby Australian shepherd and an adult borzoi. They both like it and the low grain content is excellent.

Pros: This is a high quality, low grain food that is actually cheaper than some lesser brands. I have a puppy and an adult which require an all-stages food.

Cons: Locating a seller. Some pet stores and most feed stores have this food.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaj15
Flag
Rating: 5

They Love IT

posted 6 years ago

This gave my rott gas, but the boston has been doing well with it.

Pros: No fillers

Cons: gas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›