Product:
Wellness Core Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog thrives on the Fish based food

posted 6 years ago

An excellent food. The only qualm I have with it is the caloric content compared to other foods I was considering when I was shopping around. It's on the low side compared to other grain free foods, but that's probably because the one I feed is fish based. Regardless, my Weimaraner has done very well with this kibble and she seems to really love the taste.

Pros: high quality ingredients

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

High quality food, but my dogs still had allergies

posted 5 years ago

I had high hopes for this food. I love the Wellness line and I hoped my allergy-prone bulldogs would tolerate it. The food actually smelled good (as far as dog food goes) and I feel that it was of good quality, but my dogs had allergies to it, so I had to switch to a prescription dog food. If your dog is not allergy prone, this food is top of the line

Pros: High quality food

Cons: Dogs were allergic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best!

posted 5 years ago

We used to have to drive 20 min to get this food for B-Bop, but now that it's available at Petco, my problems are over! B-Bop is a picky eater, but he's always eaten this no problem. It doesn't upset his tummy and his poops are better than when he was on science diet. I'm glad we switched and plan on sticking with Core!

Pros: B-Bop eats it! Now available at Petco

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audrina1635
Flag
Rating: 5

Why I buy Wellness Core

posted 5 years ago

I have been feeding my dog grain free since his puppy days. It was a challenge to find grain free dry dog food because I had to travel far to specialty pet stores. When Wellness came out with Core I decided to try it. My dog is fine on it and its so much more convenient for me because Petco carries it.

Pros: Grain Free

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arlene M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Dogs Love It!

posted 5 years ago

When we had the dog food scare I made my dogs' food. I worried if they were getting what they needed even though I used high quality foods. After trying many dog foods this Wellness brand was the only one that all three liked and had no gastrointestinal problems with.

Pros: All my dogs love it and no gastrointestinal problems!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›