Product:
Wellness Core Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
matt v.
Flag
Rating: 4

Core food for working dogs

posted 6 years ago

Core wellness food at Petco is great, Especially for any working breed dogs like Huskies, or Great Danes, or German Shepards. It has a high percentage of protein, 30% which is the 2nd highest I have seen in any dog food. The cost is comparable if not lower than other premium dog foods like Beneful or ProPlan.

I only have one downside to this food, and that is with the first few days it can upset your dogs stomach. Even if you follow the 50/50 rule. Overall, if you have a very active or working dog, this food is a great find to have, at a very affordable cost

Pros: Protein, Natural Ingredients, Few fillers

Cons: Digestion

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Efjeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food!

posted 6 years ago

We've got a lab that will eat just about anything we put in his bowl. When we switched him from puppy food to this, as soon as I came into the house to feed him his nose perked up and he began salivating. He gobbled it up like it was gourmet food.

It's great food, and it would take some convincing to switch to something else.

Pros: I guess taste... then grain free no by-product ingredient list

Cons: A little pricey, but it's worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carly57
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the CORE food!

posted 5 years ago

This dog food is wonderful, as is the entire line of Wellness Products. Our vet suggested she change to all natural foods and treats because of skin allergies, so we made the change and she loves the dry food, the canned food and the Wellness treats!
This particular CORE food is high protein and grain free.

Pros: Leia (my Sheltie) LOVES this dog food!

Cons: None that I can tell...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and they like it

posted 6 years ago

To switch up their diets, I like to mix dry food in with their canned food. Both my dogs are on special diets due to their heart conditions and I like being able to give them foods that have a healthy base. The plus is that they like the taste. So, they don't know it is good for them.

Pros: Dogs like the taste

Cons: No cons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaina
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for picky moms !!

posted 5 years ago

I am very picky about what to feed my dogs most especially after that dog food scare last year. I was very upset to find out some of the better named brand foods were importing ingredients from China. I switched to wellness core for all of my dogs. All are happy and have beautiful, shinny coats with no more upset stomaches. I am so pleased that wellness cared to make such a great food!

Pros: Great taste dogs eat it and non bad ingredients.

Cons: Closure on the page is not great, sometimes it breaks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›