Product:
Stella & Chewys Freeze Dried Beef Steaks
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Stella & Chewys:
Stella & Chewys Freeze Dried Chicken Steaks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

We use them as treats

posted 6 years ago

we use these Stella & Chewys Freeze Dried Beef Steaks as treats. we give our dogs a raw grain free diet and this works well as treats.
These steaks are freeze-dried and lock in the freshness of meat.We esp love it as it contains no preservatives, no chemicals, no dyes or colorings, and no sugar or salt and is also free of hormones and antibiotics, the meat is human grade and free-range.
this works for us perfeclty as a treat or reward when the dogs deserve it. It breaks easily into smaller pieces
Best of all i love the ingredients it contains...just pure and natural- beef muscle meat, bone, beef liver and heart.

Pros: dogs love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaswinder
Flag
Rating: 5

All-natural

posted 6 years ago

my dogs are crazy about this. we use this as a treat and for training rewards. Its easy to crumble into little pieces.
these steaks are freeze-dried made from 100% free-range beef and the bones too.
it also contains beef liver, beef kidney, beef heart, beef tripe, ground beef bone and is additionaly fortified with vitamins and minerals. Rich in Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids and probiotics.

Pros: all-natural

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

A real TREAT for 'em !!

posted 5 years ago

Our fine non pedigree ( except for Ignatius Watson ) hounds LOVE the Stella & Chewys Freeze Dried Beef Steak.

They protested that it's not the main course every night.

I tried to explain that even WE don't eat so highly.

They did't want to hear it.

This food goes so fast from their bowl, a video is IMPOSSIBLE......

Pros: THey LOVE IT !!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hmahajan
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for treats

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves the flavor of these patties and they are great to use for training treats. He is on a raw diet so anything that isn't meat based doesn't motivate him. They are a little rich for him to eat as a meal replacement, but as a treat they work great!

Pros: Can be broken in to small pieces to use as treats

Cons: expensive, but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cory3
Flag
Rating: 4

Loves it!

posted 5 years ago

Tucker really loves these treats - he just goes crazy over them. We try to give them at night, but sometimes it seems like he just can't wait, so we give them a little earlier. He loves the taste.

Pros: Great taste

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›