Product:
Royal Canin Urinary SO
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kimbailey011
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 5 years ago

Bailey has had troubles with urinary tract infections since last Fall. Her urine was found to have crystals in it, and the pH level was fairly high. She has been eating both the canned version (which she absolutely loves) and the dry version, and the pH level has dropped significantly. She's a pretty picky eater, and I was afraid that she wouldn't like the canned food, but she gobbles it down. No problems with stomach upset either.

Pros: Has really helped to lower the pH level in Bailey's urine

Cons: The food stinks pretty bad, but I can put up with the smell since it works so well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candice  T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feline- Urinary SO

posted 6 years ago

I actually use the feline Royal Canin Urinary SO for our kitty after she had a rather large stone surgically removed from her bladder. She seems to really like it, and we havent had any signs of another stone since we started using it over a year ago.

Pros: Quality Food

Cons: Price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deborah m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 6 years ago

My mini schnauzer was diagnoses with kidney stones.Following the operation he was put on a restricted diet. He's always been so finicky that I doubted he would eat it but he loved the canned food, not so much the dry. It has been over a year without any reoccurance of the stones and periodic urine tests have shown that the diet is working. Yeah!

Pros: my dog is very fussy but he loves it.

Cons: At two dollars a can it gets expensive but he's worth it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry as Tasty as Canned

posted 6 years ago

We use this food in our cat hospital for our urinary tract care patients. We usually begin with canned, if it's more imperative that the patient require moisture in the diet. Once they're out of the danger zone, they can switch to the kibble, which the cats seem to find every bit as tasty as the canned!

Pros: Palatable as canned

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Working well for us!

posted 5 years ago

This food has been effective in preventing crystals in my 11 year old shih tzu"s urine. We switched to the weight and stone formula because he initially began to gain on the original formula.

He likes it, and it is working well for his urinary issue.

Pros: Appeals to dog and works

Cons: not so natural

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›