Product:
Purina Hypoallergenic Dog Food (HA)
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for itchy dogs

posted 6 years ago

My allergic, itchy terrier mix lives on this and thrives.

Pros: It works!

Cons: Yellow color

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

I doubt if it works

posted 6 years ago

i have gone through just about every kinds of anti allergy food there is. The best I have found is Canidane or Cal. Natural. This is not one of the brands that helped. However it very well could be a brand that would help your dog if they have food alllergies. Most of the time you need to get away from grains.... sweet potatoe or potatoe works well

Pros: none

Cons: none

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for allergies

posted 6 years ago

This is very good for those dogs with allergies to certain things. They like the taste too!

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dpacsm
Flag
Rating: 5

Changed Baby's life!

posted 6 years ago

My mother-in-law's Baby, a 7-year German Shepherd, was having terrible problems with itching when her vet recommended trying this food. That was over a year ago and Baby has been great ever since she switched. She has actually put on a little weight and looks SO much healthier!

Pros: Helped with the itching

Cons: Hard to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

debby r.
Flag
Rating: 3

Purina HA

posted 5 years ago

My Vet has put my dog on this product. He feels she has food allergies. Her nose is cracking and always dry.Today is the first day and she ate it all. She seemed to like it. She will be on it for one month to see if she really does have food allergies. I hope it works.

Pros: Helps Dog with Food allergies

Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›