Product:
Ol Roy Jerky Strips
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 94 reviews.

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Strevys
Flag
Rating: 4

Good treat

posted 6 years ago

So I decided to try Ol' Roy because it is cheap and it is made in the US. So far I have only tried the jerky strips and the dog biscuits, my dog seems to like them and they don't bother her stomache from what I can tell. Plus I don't give them to her all the time and not in large amounts that could upset her stomache. It goes back to that saying everything in moderation. I am pretty sure I will buy those products again but I would never feed her the dog food it has way to much crap in it that she does not need on a regular basis. So I would suggest this if you like to spoil your puppy but don't have a huge budget, just remember everything in moderation.

Pros: cheap

Cons: brand is questionable

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml4rmpr
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh... alright for what it's worth but not something to give all the time

posted 7 years ago

It doesn't have the best ingredients in the world, but when it comes to my dog- he never complains and just chews it quickly since he's so hyper. He doesn't seem to be bothered by eating this treat, but when I checked out the ingredients I limited giving him the jerky strips to once a week.

Pros: Treats for the dogs

Cons: The ingredients

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bec E.
Flag
Rating: 5

THe best!

posted 7 years ago

These are the treats I used for puppy training. They were great as a reward.

Pros: Great for puppy training

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never feed ol'roy!

posted 7 years ago

I would never ever feed my dogs anything Ol'Roy. It is the worst food available full of fillers, preservatives, by products, and God knows what else. I do not recommend this and their are alternatives that are just as cheap but not as crappy as this brand. Stay away!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: It is full of bad ingrediants.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crzypokey
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright...

posted 6 years ago

I bought these as a cheaper alternative to the name brand jerky strips. They looked the same, so I thought they would taste the same. My dogs can tell the differences. After the pet food scare, these strips wee recalled, and I haven't bought them since!

Pros: Good price

Cons: Not the same as the name brand

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›