Product:
Ol Roy Jerky Strips
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 94 reviews.

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Strevys
Flag
Rating: 4

Good treat

posted 6 years ago

So I decided to try Ol' Roy because it is cheap and it is made in the US. So far I have only tried the jerky strips and the dog biscuits, my dog seems to like them and they don't bother her stomache from what I can tell. Plus I don't give them to her all the time and not in large amounts that could upset her stomache. It goes back to that saying everything in moderation. I am pretty sure I will buy those products again but I would never feed her the dog food it has way to much crap in it that she does not need on a regular basis. So I would suggest this if you like to spoil your puppy but don't have a huge budget, just remember everything in moderation.

Pros: cheap

Cons: brand is questionable

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml4rmpr
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh... alright for what it's worth but not something to give all the time

posted 6 years ago

It doesn't have the best ingredients in the world, but when it comes to my dog- he never complains and just chews it quickly since he's so hyper. He doesn't seem to be bothered by eating this treat, but when I checked out the ingredients I limited giving him the jerky strips to once a week.

Pros: Treats for the dogs

Cons: The ingredients

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bec E.
Flag
Rating: 5

THe best!

posted 6 years ago

These are the treats I used for puppy training. They were great as a reward.

Pros: Great for puppy training

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never feed ol'roy!

posted 6 years ago

I would never ever feed my dogs anything Ol'Roy. It is the worst food available full of fillers, preservatives, by products, and God knows what else. I do not recommend this and their are alternatives that are just as cheap but not as crappy as this brand. Stay away!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: It is full of bad ingrediants.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crzypokey
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright...

posted 6 years ago

I bought these as a cheaper alternative to the name brand jerky strips. They looked the same, so I thought they would taste the same. My dogs can tell the differences. After the pet food scare, these strips wee recalled, and I haven't bought them since!

Pros: Good price

Cons: Not the same as the name brand

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›