Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Senior diet
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

good food and dogs like the taste , expensive and a little high in the fat content (Hannah has to have low fat)

Pros: Hannah loved it

Cons: pricey

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elainea11
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent senior dog dry foo

posted 6 years ago

I have raised many dogs on nutro products for years. I have tried other brands, but always come back to Nutro. Not corn-based, so your dog will get more nutrients with less "waste" in the back yard! Shiny coat, long, healthy life! and many flavors to choose from.

Pros: nutro products are not corn-based. Feed less, less waste in back yard! Dog gets more nutrients

Cons: premium food, premium price. not sold in grocery stores. can find at petsmart, petco type of stores

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scott C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for my senior dogs

posted 5 years ago

We have used Nutro dry food for all of our dogs. The senior diet has additional glucosamine added and slightly less fat than the regular diet. Ours have been mostly on the lamb & rice formula, but we sometimes mix in some chicken & rice.

Pros: seems very palatable; pretty widely available

Cons: not the cheapest food (not that we have ever been concerned with this)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joe M.
Flag
Rating: 4

OK as far as kibble goes

posted 6 years ago

We used to use this brand (purple bag) but my dogs did a lot better after switching to a natural diet. It's pretty good as far as kibble goes, a lot better than the cheapo stuff from Walmart etc.

Pros: Decent quality for kibble

Cons: Not as good as a natural diet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for Seniors

posted 6 years ago

No upset stomach, great taste. Great for seniors! A+++

Pros: *****

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›