Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ryan
Flag
Rating: 5

Extremely healthy food.

posted 6 years ago

This is a really good food often compared to other premium brand foods.

Pros: Good food/ high quality

Cons: Expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for dogs with sensitive stomachs

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this product for almost 3 years now. My dog had a six month period where he kept have intestinal problems. After several trips to the vet and rounds of antibiotics, my vet said that perhaps the food I was feeding my dog might be an issue. I switched to this product because I thought it would be easier on his stomach. He hasn't had any problem since. Added benefits are that my dog loves the taste, the small kibble size works for various size breeds, and my dog has smaller smools. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros: Easy to digest

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy E.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a difference

posted 6 years ago

I love the NaturalChoice foods. About 7 years ago one of my beagle started experiencing more allergy problems when we moved. She also had stomach upset as well. She had constant hot spots and itched no matter what products we used. The local Pet store recommended Natural Choice and what an amazing difference. Within a month the itching had stopped. She experiences no stomach problems and she looks fantastic. My senior beagle had very painful arthritis and the senior formulas with glucosamine and chondroitan allowed her to live very comfortably to 17 yrs, when she succumed to a bladder problem. My remaining beagle is now 12 years old and I credit her great health to this food. She loves the flavor.

Pros: improved health, coat, stomach

Cons: cost a little high but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin  B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good choice for dogs

posted 6 years ago

I have two labs. One lab has allergies, specifically she can't have any beef products. This product doesn't have any beef products, however, I didn't notice a change in her allergies either. They both liked the food though.

Pros: My dogs liked it

Cons: Didn't help with my dog's skin allergies

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaime S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Goodness for my buddy!

posted 6 years ago

For upset stomach and a natural choice for both my dog and I. Although I have to drive a bit to get this healthy food, it's worth it.

Pros: Great for my dog...

Cons: nonthing...yet!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›