Product:
Nutro Large Breed Puppy
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ChantelBlouin
Flag
Rating: 4

My foster puppy did great on this food!

posted 7 years ago

I was fostering a German Sheperd puppy who was having a real tough time with Pedigree, So I switched him tho the Nutro Large Breed Puppy, and He quit getting sick.

Pros: Settled stomach, promotes healthy growth

Cons: None for me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanette74
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro is great food

posted 6 years ago

My pup's breeder recommended this as this is what she had them on after weaning. It is lower in calcium so they don't grow at an alarming rate. Growing to fast promotes bone growth problems in large breed dogs. My puppy will eat anything but I like the piece of mind knowing that she's not growing faster than her bones can handle!

Pros: Lower calcium for large breed

Cons: Need more flavors for Puppies

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Love It!

posted 7 years ago

This is the first dog food that my pitbulls have actually loved without any sort of side effects. They just can't get enough!!! Other brands made my dogs itchy, stinky and many other non-appealing things. I recommend this food to anyone who has any sort of large breed. It's definately worth the price!

Pros: Great for their coats

Cons: Not large bites

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bryce
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended by my breeder, pups love it

posted 6 years ago

We got 2 rottweiler puppies in April 2007. Our breeder recommended Nutro large breed to help the pups slowly grow into their large bodies.

Their coats are sleek, they look fantastic.

Our vet also likes Nutro.

The pups love the taste!

Pros: Good size kibble, good nutrition, no upset tummies

Cons: Cost

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Nutro!

posted 7 years ago

I love this food it is very healthy and good for your dog! My rot/ pit mix loves it and it dose not hurt her belly! It is in larger sized chuncks so larger pups don't eat it so fast! Also with nutro there is way less clean up with outside bathroom use!

Pros: It is healthy and easy on there stomachs!

Cons: It is a little pricey but very worth it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›