Product:
Nutro Lamb and Rice
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Castor & Pollux Organix Chicken and Brown Rice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Keen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dr. Harvey's Canine Health Pre-Mix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 5

The best for the$$

posted 7 years ago

We have used this product for our dogs for over 12 years at the recommendation of our friend who was a regional director of pet stores. Initially, it appears pricey, but when you see the the portions compared to other products, you get it...There's no waste! It avoids most of the food allergies that dogs can get with other products. The vitamin E and other Natural ingredients make their coats shine.

Pros: High in protein, dogs love it, no mess, natural ingredients

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nutro Lamb and Rice---- Good for Sensative Skin and Digestion

posted 7 years ago

Hello I have been feeding Nutro Lamb and Rice for over 9 years to my pit bulls. One of my dogs a female white pit bull has extermely sensative skin. This food has helped the number of skin out breaks. She is over 10 years old and still is going strong. The kennel that I board my dogs at also feeds Nutro Lamb and Rice. It is found at most major pet stores.

Pros: Great for sensative skin and digestion---feed to my pit bull for over 9 years

Cons: a bit pricey

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Samtha
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around dog food

posted 7 years ago

I feed all my dogs Nutro Lamb and Rice. It is a well balanced high quality dog food. The price is right, not cheap but not too expensive either.

My dogs love it, never have upset stomachs and there is less mess to pick-up in the yard! We love Nutro products and the company itself. They do a lot to help shelters and animal welfare groups.

Pros: Good higher quality dog food, no fillers or dyes and meat based

Cons: I love it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nutro is good

posted 6 years ago

Nutro is always good food. This is a well balanced food for most healthy dogs.

Pros: Good food

Cons: :None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsay B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food, Great coat, Great all around

posted 6 years ago

We switched over to this food from the Science Diet Puppy formula, because we read and heard it promotes healthy coat/skin and helps the dog to have less bowel movements. And we love it, and so does the dog! At one point he wanted it wet, but now prefers it dry, and carries (yes carries) his bowl with him wherever he goes!

Pros: Helps promote shiny healthy skin, less bowel movements

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›